Friday, April 10, 2009

Tea Classification and Varieties

Tea is traditionally classified based on the techniques with which it's produced and processed. 

White tea: Unwilted and unoxidized
Yellow tea: Unwilted and unoxidized but allowed to yellow
Green tea: Wilted and unoxidized
Oolong: Wilted, bruised, and partially oxidized
Black tea: Wilted, sometimes crushed, and fully oxidized 
Post-fermented tea: Green Tea that has been allowed to ferment/compost

1 comment:

Ninis said...

Aku paling suka Jasmine Tea.. segerrrr banget :)